Rohit, Virat or Dhoni Who Made Most Money Through IPL?

Only a few players have remained active since the inaugural edition of the IPL in 2008. MS Dhoni, who captained Chennai Super Kings in the inaugural edition, has won the trophy four times with his team.

Rohit, who played for the Deccan Chargers in 2008, has won the trophy five times as a captain and six times overall.

Virat Kohli, the modern-day great, leads the Indian Premier League in run scoring.

So the question is, who made the most money in the 15 edition of the Indian Premier League, MS Dhoni? Suresh Raina, perhaps? What about Rohit Sharma? DeVillers, AB? What about Virat Kohli? Who is Sunil Naraine?

Let’s look at the top 3 highest paid crickerters in IPL

Virat Kohli

King Kohli is the only player in IPL history who was not purchased through an auction; he was signed by Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2008 and has remained with the team for all 15 editions. Virat Kohli was signed by RCB in 2008 for a reported fee of USD 30,000.

Virat Kohli

In IPL 2018, Virat Kohli was retained for Rs 17 crore. Since the inception of IPL Virat Kohli had made a salary of Rs 160.2 Crore including IPL 2023.

MS Dhoni

Captain Cool, MS Dhoni is the second highest earner in IPL history, and he was also the most expensive player in the first auction, earning Rs 6 crore. Except for IPL 2022, he was always the first pick of his team, whether it was CSK or the Rising Pune Supergiants.

MS DHoni

In the IPL, he was CSK’s second choice and received 12 crore as the second player retained. Dhoni has earned a total of 162 crore from the IPL, including the 2023 season.

Rohit Sharma

The current Indian Cricket Team captain, Rohit Sharma, rose to prominence after being signed by the Mumbai Indians in 2011, and when he was given captaincy in 2013 and miraculously won the trophy.

Rohit Sharma

Before joining the Mumbai Indians, Rohit was a member of the Deccan Chargers, where he earned 9 crore in three years. His price more than tripled, and he was purchased by MI in IPL 2011 for Rs 9.2 crore.

From 2014 to 2017, Rohit Sharma earned 50 crore from the franchise, with an average of 12.5 crore per year. Rohit has earned 60 crore since the retention price was raised to 15 crore in 2018. Rohit sits first with 6 trophies overall and a total of 163.60 crore, including IPL 2023.